常见问题与解答

股票信息|运营|法律

股票信息

Finisar 在哪个股票交易所交易,交易代码是什么?

Finisar 的普通股在纳斯达克 (NASDAQ) 全球精选市场挂牌交易,交易代码为 FNSR。

Finisar 是否有针对投资者的直接购入方案?

没有,Finisar 没有针对投资者的直接股票购入方案。您可通过股票经纪人或提供经纪服务的金融机构买入和卖出 Finisar 股票。

Finisar 是何时上市的?

Finisar 于 1999 年 11 月 11 日上市。

Finisar 是否会派发股息?

Finisar 未派发过普通股的股息,将来也不会派发。

股票过户代理是哪家公司?

我们的过户代理是 American Stock Transfer,www.amstock.com 或 1-800-937-5449。

如何报告邮寄地址的更改?

您可联系 American Stock Transfer and Trust Company 来更改当前的邮寄地址,该公司联系方式为 www.amstock.com 或 1-800-937-5449。

如何更换丢失或失窃的证书?

您可联系 American Stock Transfer and Trust Company 进行证书更换流程,该公司联系方式为 www.amstock.com 或 1-800-937-5449。

运营

Finisar运营地及员工数?

Finisar 公司总部位于加利福尼亚的Sunnyvale,主要制造工厂位于马来西亚的Ipoh及中国的上海和无锡。Finisar 在德克萨斯州的Allen 制造用于数据通信的 VCSEL 激光器;在加州Fremont 的晶圆厂制造适合长距离数据通信和电信应用的 DFB 和 FP 激光器;在瑞典Jarfalla有一家可调谐激光器晶圆厂(这种激光器主要用于电信市场中的可调谐 XFP光纤收发器)。公司还在美国宾夕法尼亚州的Horsham 以及澳大利亚、德国、以色列、韩国和新加坡设有研发和制造基地。Finisar 在全球共有约 13,000 名员工。

Finisar 在哪些业务领域具有竞争力?

Finisar 为数据通信和电信应用 OEM 提供业内最全面的光模块和光器件子系统产品。

公司所在行业的市场规模有多大?

据行业分析公司 Ovum 称,在 2015 日历年,光器件和子系统的潜在市场总额有望达到 76 亿美元。Finisar 在光器件和子系统产品市场占有率第一,目前份额约为 17% (2014 年), (而 2004 年,份额约为 9%,实现了相当可观的增长)。

业务增长的关键因素有哪些?

Finisar 的收入增长主要源自由视频、图片和数字信息日益增长的传播和使用所带来的巨大带宽需求。此外,一个重要的趋势是:数据中心变得越来越大,越来越多使用的更长的网状连接。这将推动数据中心光携内容的增长,为 Finisar 产品创造更多使用机会。

哪些公司是这些领域中的竞争对手?

Finisar 的主要竞争对手有 Avago Technologies、CoAdna、Lumentum、Oclaro、Oplink 和 Sumitomo。

Finisar 如何使自己区别于这些竞争对手?

Finisar 提供业内最全面的通信光器件和子系统产品。而且,Finisar 是垂直整合型制造商。短距数据通信中使用的 VCSEL 激光器的全部为自供,也能够满足自己对电信应用中所使用的长距激光器的多数需求。我们大批量应用的产品中采用的多数集成电路均为自行设计,并将这些芯片的制造外包完成,相较于依赖其他厂商提供商业芯片,这种方式能快速创新并降低产品成本。最后,Finisar是仅有的几家不使用外包制造商的公司,我们使用内部工厂组装和测试自己的光产品,使公司能够更好地控制知识产权,并能更迅速地应对客户的突增需求。

Finisar 有哪些主要客户?

我们向数据通信和电信 OEM厂商销售光产品,例如 Alcatel-Lucent、Brocade、Ciena、Cisco Systems、EMC、Emulex、Ericsson、Fujitsu、Hewlett-Packard 、华为、IBM、Juniper、Nokia-Siemens、Qlogic 和 Tellabs 等。而这些 OEM 会将它们的系统销售给商业、企业和电信服务提供商。

公司在哪些地区销售其产品?

公司一般不会关注这点,因为公司通常将产品销售给主要客户的离岸合约制造商。因此,国际客户表面会比实际上占更大的公司销售额。此外,我们的 OEM 客户在全世界开展销售活动。

Finisar 是否进行过并购或收购交易?

Finisar 在 IPO 后,进行了大约 16 次光学相关的交易。交易的主要目的是扩大公司产品系列和创建垂直整合商业模式(公司产品的关键器件均由内部供给以降低成本并加速新产品开发)。

法律

Finisar 成立于哪一年和哪个州?

Finisar 于 1988 年在加利福尼亚州成立,并于 1999 年 9 月 1 日在特拉华州重组。

Finisar 财年的起始和终止日期分别是何时?

Finisar 财年始于 5 月 1 日终止于 4 月 30 日左右。查看指定日期的最新 10-K。

财季何时结束?

每财季13 周,结束于财季一个星期日。

FAQ

Stock Information | Operations | Legal

Stock Information

On what stock exchange is Finisar traded and what is the symbol?

Finisar's common shares are traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the trading symbol FNSR.

Does Finisar have a direct purchase plan for investors?

No, Finisar does not have a direct stock purchase program for investors. You may buy and sell Finisar shares through a stockbroker or a financial institution that provides brokerage services.

When did Finisar go public?

Finisar went public on November 11, 1999.

Does Finisar pay dividends?

Finisar has not and does not expect to pay dividends on our common stock.

Who is the stock transfer agent?

Our transfer agent is American Stock Transfer, www.amstock.com or 1-800-937-5449.

How do I report a change of mailing address?

You may change your current mailing address by contacting American Stock Transfer and Trust Company at www.amstock.com or 1-800-937-5449.

How do I replace a lost or stolen certificate(s)?

You may begin the certificate replacement process by contacting American Stock Transfer and Trust Company at www.amstock.com or 1-800-937-5449.

Operations

Where does Finisar operate and how many employees does Finisar have?

Finisar's corporate headquarters is located in Sunnyvale, CA, while its primary manufacturing facilities are located in Ipoh, Malaysia, Shanghai, China, and Wuxi, China. Finisar fabricates its VCSEL lasers for datacom applications in Allen, TX, operates a fab in Fremont, CA for making DFB and FP lasers for longer distance datacom and telecom applications, and operates a tunable laser fab in Jarfalla, Sweden used primarily in our tunable XFP transceivers, primarily for telecom applications. The Company also has manufacturing and R&D facilities in Horsham, PA (USA) and as well as Australia, Germany, Israel, Korea, and Singapore. Finisar employs approximately 13,000 employees worldwide.

In what businesses does Finisar compete?

Finisar offers the industry’s broadest product portfolio of optical components and subsystems to OEMs for datacom and telecommunication applications.

How large are the markets in which the Company competes?

According to industry analyst Ovum, the total addressable market for optical components and subsystems in calendar 2015 is expected to be $7.6 billion. Finisar is currently the market share leader with approximately 17% of the overall optical components and subsystems in calendar 2014 having expanded its share from approximately 9% in calendar 2004.

What are the key growth drivers for this business?

Finisar’s revenue is driven primarily by growth and the demand for bandwidth from the increasing distribution and use of video, photos and digital information. Furthermore, one important trend is that data centers are becoming larger with an increasing number of longer meshed connections. This will drive increasing optical content in data centers and create more opportunities for Finisar products.

Who are some of the competitors in these businesses?

Finisar competes primarily with Avago Technologies, CoAdna, Lumentum, Oclaro, Oplink, and Sumitomo.

How does Finisar seek to differentiate itself with these competitors?

Finisar offers the broadest product portfolio of optical components and subsystems for communications in the industry. In addition, Finisar is vertically integrated manufacturer. We supply all of our needs for VCSEL lasers used for datacom applications and most of our own needs for longer distance lasers used for telecom applications. We also design most of our ICs used in high volume applications of our products and have them fabricated externally in order to be able to reduce product costs and innovate more quickly than if we depended on commercial suppliers of these chips. Finally, we are only one of the few companies who assembles and tests its optical products in its own internal production facilities as opposed to using subcontract manufacturers. This capability enables the Company to better control access to its intellectual property as well as to respond more quickly to upside demand from our customers.

Who are some of the key customers for Finisar’s products?

We sell our optical products to datacom and telecom OEMs, such as Alcatel-Lucent, Brocade, Ciena, Cisco Systems, EMC, Emulex, Ericsson, Fujitsu, Hewlett-Packard Company, Huawei, IBM, Juniper, Nokia-Siemens, Qlogic and Tellabs. These OEMs, in turn, sell their systems to businesses and to enterprise and telecommunications service provider customers.

In what geographic regions does the Company sell its products?

The Company does not generally focus attention on this aspect of its business since it frequently sells its products to off-shore contract manufacturers of its key customers. As a result, international customers appear to represent a larger proportion of the company’s revenues than is really the case. In addition, our OEM customers sell throughout the world.

Has Finisar undertaken any M&A transactions?

Finisar has undertaken approximately 16 optics-related transactions since its IPO. The major catalyst for these transactions was the expansion of the Company’s product portfolio and the creation of a vertical business model where key components of the Company’s products are sourced internally in order to reduce product costs and accelerate development of new products.

Legal

What year was Finisar incorporated and in what state?

Finisar was incorporated in California in 1988 and reincorporated in Delaware on September 1, 1999.

When does Finisar's financial year begin and end?

Finisar maintains its financial records on the basis of a fiscal year beginning on or around May 1 and ending on or around April 30. Review the latest 10-K for specific dates.

When do the fiscal quarters end?

13 week quarterly periods end on a Sunday.