针对数据中心应用的优化光纤解决方案

数据中心的网络结构和规模正在迅速改变。 大量的投资用于推动新的光模块需求,以解决不断增长的带宽、低功耗和更广的覆盖范围所带来的需求。当前部署的光纤比以往多得多。 在现代数据中心,10 Gb/s 以及更高的传输速率已非常普遍,轻易地超越了铜缆上电互连的传输能力。 如今数据中心市场需要广泛使用光模块产品来连接服务器、交换机和存储设备。

多模光纤(MMF)继续为大部分连接距离在 300 米内的数据中心部署提供最低成本和最低功耗的无故障操作连接。有源光缆为少于20 米覆盖范围的互连提供了简单和低成本的方案。 在这些覆盖范围内,Finisar 的 VCSEL 技术,现已部署超过1.75亿,具有了经过验证的可靠性和性能,足以满足现代数据中心的需求。

对于使用单模光纤(SMF) 的长距覆盖范围,Finisar 提供广泛的具有市场领导和创新历史的产品组合。这些光纤解决方案适合数据中心内的应用,同时适合数据中心之间的更长距离的桥接。 这些产品以不同封装形式(比如 SFP+、QSFP+、QSFP28、CFP/CFP2/CFP4和X2 和 XFP)可支持10G 以太网、40G 以太网和 100G 以太网应用,覆盖范围从 2-10km 至 80km。

为满足消费者和企业云服务的需求增长,数据中心基础设施的快速扩张要求供应商能够迅速扩张产能以应付突发的订单需求,且不能降低产品质量和可靠性。 对光纤互连,请信赖 Finisar 作为您的合作伙伴,帮助您满足数据中心的要求。

Optimized Fiber Optics Solutions for Data Center Applications

The data center landscape is changing rapidly.  Broad investments are driving demand for new optical modules to address the needs of increasing bandwidth, lower power and longer reach. Significantly more fiber is being deployed today than ever before.  Data rates of 10 Gb/s and higher are now commonplace in the modern data center, easily exceeding the capability of electrical interconnects on copper cabling.  The data center market now demands access to a broad portfolio of fiber optic modules to connect servers, switches and storage.

Multimode Fiber (MMF) continues to provide the lowest cost and lowest power connectivity with trouble-free handling for the majority of data center deployments for links up to 300 meters. Active Optical Cables represent a simple, low cost interconnect for short reach interfaces less than 20 meters.  For these reaches, Finisar’s VCSEL technology has the proven reliability and performance to meet the demands of the modern data center with over 175 million devices shipped.

For longer reaches where Single Mode Fiber (SMF) is preferred, Finisar offers a broad portfolio of products with a history of market leadership and innovation. These fiber optic solutions are suited for applications within the datacenter, as well as for longer distances bridging one data center to another.  These products span 10G Ethernet, 40G Ethernet and 100G Ethernet over reaches from 2-10km to 80km in form factors such as SFP+, QSFP+, QSFP28, CFP/CFP2/CFP4, X2 and XFP.  

The rapid scaling of data center infrastructure to meet the needs of consumers and enterprise cloud services requires a supplier that can ramp production to meet sudden-order demands, without compromising quality or reliability.  For optical interconnects, trust Finisar as your partner to help you meet your datacenter needs.