高级光学仪器和光器件

Finisar 提供先进的实验室和研发设备及组件,为科学家、研究人员和工程师在面对苛刻的光学科研挑战时,提供保证实验精度的设备并增强其信心。我们提供各种测试、测量设备和用于塑形、测量、检测和处理光学信号的先进光器件。部分应用如下所述:

光通信研发

开发新一代光通信系统需要可用的最好的光器件和测试设备。 我们的 WaveShaper 系列可编程光处理器(Programmable Optical Processor)提供对光学幅度和相位的精确控制,WaveAnalyzer高分辨率光谱分析仪( High-Resolution Optical Spectrum Analyzer )提供对光学信号分析的亚 GHz 准确度和分辨率。 UltraSpan 系列光放大器(Optical Amplifier) 提供包括 EDFA 和 Raman 放大器的一系列产品,其性能和可靠性在大量的网络部署中得以强化。 我们的高速探测器产品,可达 100GHz 带宽,适合于探测高速、高波特率的高级调制格式。

产品测试
WaveShaper 系列可编程光处理器( Programmable Optical Processor )提供对光学中心频率和带宽精确控制的功能,WaveAnalyzer高分辨率光谱分析仪(High-Resolution Optical Spectrum Analyzer)的极高精度和测量速度,可在全球范围用于光通信产品的测试系统。

微波光子学

微波光子学在国防、光信号处理和高带宽模拟链路等多种研究领域不断扩展。 Finisar 的高频范围(最高 100 GHz)、高功率光电探测器和接收器涵盖射频光纤传输技术 (RF-over-fiber,RFoF) 和微波光子学等高速模拟信号处理的各个方面。 WaveAnalyzer 高分辨率光谱分析仪能够准确地监控微波光子学信号发射器,WaveShaper 可编程光处理器系列产品可以灵活地配置,从而提供高精度、多端口滤光器,用于微波光信号处理。

短脉冲(飞秒)光纤激光器
短脉冲激光器是材料加工、显微镜学和量子物理学等多个领域中快速发展的关键技术。 Finisar 的 WaveShaper 1000 /SP 系列单偏振可编程滤波器经过优化,可为用户提供用于优化飞秒和皮秒级别的超短激光脉冲的功能,操作简单、性能优越、使用灵活。 LightSmyth Technologies 是 Finisar 的一家子公司,可以提供用于优化飞秒和皮秒激光器性能的透射、反射型脉冲压缩光栅。

Advanced Optical Equipment and Components

Finisar’s advanced Laboratory and R&D equipment and components are designed to assist scientists, researchers and engineers in addressing their toughest optical challenges with precision and confidence. We offer a range of test and measurement equipment and advanced components to shape, measure, detect and process optical signals. A few applications are described below.

Optical Communications R&D

Developing the next generation of optical communications systems requires the best components and test equipment available.  Our WaveShaper family of Programmable Optical Processors provides precise control of optical amplitude and phase while the WaveAnalyzer High-Resolution Optical Spectrum Analyzer provides optical signal analysis with sub-GHz accuracy and resolution.  The UltraSpan family of Optical Amplifiers provides a range of both EDFA and Raman amplifiers with performance and reliability forged in thousands of network deployments.  Our range of high-speed detectors, with bandwidths of up to 100GHz, are ideally suited for the detection of high-speed, high baud-rate, advanced modulation formats.

Production Test
The combination of the precise control of optical center frequency and bandwidth provided by the WaveShaper family of Programmable Optical Processors, together with the extremely high precision and speed of measurement of the WaveAnalyzer High-Resolution Optical Spectrum Analyzer, are used in optical communications production test systems around the world.

Microwave Photonics

Microwave Photonics is an expanding area of research with multiple applications in defense, optical signal processing and high-bandwidth analog links.  Finisar’s range of high frequency (up to 100 GHz) and high-power photodetectors and receivers cover all aspects of high-speed analog signal processing, including RF-over-fiber and microwave photonics.  The WaveAnalyzer High-Resolution Optical Spectrum Analyzer provides the ability to accurately monitor microwave photonic transmitters and the WaveShaper range of programmable optical processors can be easily configured to provide high-resolution, multi-tap filters for microwave-optical signal processing.

Short pulse (fsec) fibre lasers
Short-pulse lasers are a rapidly developing key technology in areas as diverse as material processing, microscopy and quantum physics.  Finisar‘s WaveShaper 1000 /SP series of Single-Polarization Programmable Filters has been optimized to deliver superior performance and flexibility in user operation for optimizing ultra-short laser pulses in the fsec and psec regimes.  LightSmyth Technologies, a Finisar Company, manufactures and supplies both transmission and reflection pulse-compression gratings for fsec and psec lasers which provide best-in-class performance.